June 12, 2024
DC vs RR IPL Match Highlights: DC Secures 20-Run Victory Over RR with Outstanding Bowling Performance

DC vs RR IPL Match Highlights: DC Secures 20-Run Victory Over RR with Outstanding Bowling Performance

ake Fraser-McGurk got the Delhi Capitals off to a scorching start with a rapid 50 from just 20 balls during the powerplay. R Ashwin, however, rediscovered his rhythm, claiming crucial wickets to finish with standout figures of 3/24, making him the standout bowler.

Abhishek Porel contributed a solid 65 from 36 balls before falling to the experienced off-spinner. Tristan Stubbs added a swift 41 in 20 balls, and with contributions from Gulbadin Naib and Rasikh Salam, DC set a challenging target of 222 for the Rajasthan Royals.

ALSO READ: MI vs SRH, IPL 2024 Highlights: Suryakumar Yadav Smashes Unbeaten Century, Leading MI to a 7-Wicket Victory Over SRH

The Rajasthan Royals mounted a formidable challenge led by captain Sanju Samson, who played a commanding innings of 86 runs off 46 balls. Despite his efforts, DC’s bowlers executed brilliantly, taking key wickets at crucial moments to disrupt RR’s chase and secure a victory for the home team.

RR’s innings struggled initially, losing both openers early. Nevertheless, Samson took charge, nearly turning the game. Support from Riyan Parag and Shubham Dubey kept RR in the game until the 18th over when Kuldeep Yadav’s dual wickets of Ferreira and Ashwin in quick succession quelled their charge.

ALSO READ: PBKS vs CSK, IPL 2024 Highlights: Ravindra Jadeja’s Stellar Performance Propels CSK to a Commanding 28-Run Victory Against PBKS

In a climactic final over, Mukesh Kumar was delivered decisively, dismissing the powerful Rovman Powell and dashing RR’s remaining hopes, sealing a 20-run win for DC.

DC VS RR Past Matches Highlights

2024 – DC won by 20 runs

2024 – RR won by 12 runs

2023 – RR won by 57 runs

2022 – DC won by 8 wickets

2022 – RR won by 15 runs

2021 – DC won by 33 runs

Delhi Capitals Playing XI Team

Prithvi Shaw, Jake Fraser-McGurk, Abhishek Porel, Shai Hope, Rishabh Pant (c and wk), Axar Patel, Tristan Stubbs, Kuldeep Yadav, Rasikh Salam, Lizaad Williams, Khaleel Ahmed, Kumar Kushagra (12th man)

ALSO READ: DC vs GT Yesterday’s Match Highlights: Rishabh Pant’s Electrifying Final Over Performance Clinches a Thrilling 3-Run Victory for DC Over GT

Rajasthan Royals Playing XI Team

Yashasvi Jaiswal, Jos Buttler, Sanju Samson (c and wk), Riyan Parag, Shimron Hetmyer, Rovman Powell, Dhruv Jurel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Avesh Khan, Trent Boult, Yuzvendra Chahal, Sandeep Sharma (12th man)


Click Here If you want to read IPL News in Different languages IPL News in HindiIPL News in EnglishIPL News in Tamil and IPL News in Telugu.

Read More Related Articles:

KKR vs PBKS Match Today: Bairstow Scores a Ton, Shashank and Prabsimran Hit Fifties in Historic 262 Run Chase Victor

SRH vs RCB, Today’s Match Highlights: Royal Challengers Bengaluru beat Sunrisers Hyderabad by 35 runs

CSK vs SRH Match Highlights: Tushar Deshpande’s strong early bowling leads CSK to a 78-run win over SRH.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *