June 13, 2024
MI vs SRH, IPL 2024 Highlights: Suryakumar Yadav Smashes Unbeaten Century, Leading MI to a 7-Wicket Victory Over SRH

MI vs SRH, IPL 2024 Highlights: Suryakumar Yadav Smashes Unbeaten Century, Leading MI to a 7-Wicket Victory Over SRH

Hardik Pandya and Piyush Chawla, captains of MI, each took three wickets in a solid performance, while Travis Head was the standout batter, scoring 48 from 30 balls. Debutant Anshul Kamboj made a promising start to his IPL career by claiming the wicket of Mayank Agarwal.

During the middle stages, the seasoned leg-spinner and the MI captain took crucial wickets, allowing SRH to set a target of 174 runs after a late burst of 35 runs in 17 balls from their captain Pat Cummins.

ALSO READ: PBKS vs CSK, IPL 2024 Highlights: Ravindra Jadeja’s Stellar Performance Propels CSK to a Commanding 28-Run Victory Against PBKS

Mumbai Indians’ chase ranged from a shaky start to a formidable finish. After facing a tough opening attack from Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Marco Jansen, and Pat Cummins, MI was reduced to 31-3. However, Suryakumar Yadav and Tilak Varma took control, crafting an unbeaten 143-run partnership that shifted the game towards victory.

Suryakumar showcased his trademark flair, effortlessly dispatching bowlers for boundaries throughout his innings. In a dramatic finale, with MI needing six runs to win and Suryakumar four for his century, he smashed a six off Natarajan over mid-on to reach his century and secure a thrilling win for MI.

MI vs SRH Past Matches Highlights

2024 – MI won by 7 wickets

2024 – SRH won by 31 runs

2023 – MI won by 8 wickets

2023 – MI won by 14 runs

2022 – SRH won by 3 runs

2021– MI won by 42 runs

Mumbai Indians (MI) Playing XI Team

ALSO READ: SRH vs RR, IPL Highlights 2024: Bhuvneshwar Kumar’s Great Bowling Helps SRH Win by One Run Against RR

Rohit Sharma, Ishan Kishan (wk), Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, Hardik Pandya (c), Nehal Wadhera, Tim David, Romario Shepherd, Gerald Coetzee, Shreyas Gopal, Jasprit Bumrah

Sunrisers Hyderabad Playing XI Team

Abhishek Sharma, Travis Head, Aiden Markram, Heinrich Klaasen (wk), Nitish Reddy, Abdul Samad, Shahbaz Ahmed, Pat Cummins (c), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jaydev Unadkat, T Natarajan


Click Here If you want to read IPL News in Different languages IPL News in HindiIPL News in EnglishIPL News in Tamil and IPL News in Telugu.

Read More Related Articles:

CSK vs LSG Today’s Match Prediction: Who will win today?

CSK vs LSG Yesterday’s Match Highlights: Marcus Stoinis’ unbeaten century drives LSG to an exhilarating 6-wicket victory against CSK.

IPL Match Today, DC vs GT: Who will Win Today?

DC vs GT Yesterday’s Match Highlights: Rishabh Pant’s Electrifying Final Over Performance Clinches a Thrilling 3-Run Victory for DC Over GT

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *