June 13, 2024
PBKS vs CSK, IPL 2024 Highlights: Ravindra Jadeja's Stellar Performance Propels CSK to a Commanding 28-Run Victory Against PBKS

PBKS vs CSK, IPL 2024 Highlights: Ravindra Jadeja's Stellar Performance Propels CSK to a Commanding 28-Run Victory Against PBKS

Earlier, Punjab Kings won the toss and opted to field first against Chennai Super Kings in the 53rd match of IPL 2024 at the picturesque HPCA Stadium.

Leg-spinner Rahul Chahar and medium pacer Harshal Patel each bagged three wickets, showcasing a disciplined bowling performance to restrict Chennai Super Kings to a modest 167 for 9 on Sunday in Dharamsala.

Ravindra Jadeja (43), Ruturaj Gaikwad (32), and Daryl Mitchell (30) made promising starts for CSK but couldn’t convert them into substantial scores.

ALSO READ: SRH vs RR, IPL Highlights 2024: Bhuvneshwar Kumar’s Great Bowling Helps SRH Win by One Run Against RR

Chahar (3/23) and Harshal (4/24) shone with the ball for PBKS, with stand-in captain Sam Curran (1/34) and Arshdeep Singh (2/42) also making notable contributions to the wickets column.

However, PBKS’s bowling effort was overshadowed as they faltered against CSK in the second innings.

Tushar Deshpande set the tone for CSK, taking two wickets in his opening over, immediately putting pressure on Punjab Kings. Despite a spirited effort from Shashank Singh, the bowling prowess of spinners Mitchell Santner and Ravindra Jadeja ensured wickets fell at regular intervals.

Impact substitute Simarjeet Singh added to the woes, claiming two wickets, leaving the hosts struggling to find a response.

Ultimately, PBKS could only salvage not being bowled out but suffered a disappointing 28-run defeat against visitors CSK.

PBKS VS CSK Past Matches Highlights

2024 – PBKS won by 7 wickets

2023 – PBKS won by 4 wickets

2022 – PBKS won by 11 runs

2022 – PBKS won by 54 runs

2021 – PBKS won by 6 wickets

ALSO READ: CSK vs PBKS Highlights: Punjab Kings Beat Chennai Super Kings by 7 Wickets

Punjab Kings Playing XI Team

Jonny Bairstow, Sam Curran (c), Rilee Rossouw, Shashank Singh, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Ashutosh Sharma, Harpreet Brar, Harshal Patel, Kagiso Rabada, Rahul Chahar, Arshdeep Singh

Chennai Super Kings Playing XI Team

Ruturaj Gaikwad (c), Ajinkya Rahane, Shivam Dube, Daryl Mitchell, Moeen Ali, Ravindra Jadeja, MS Dhoni (wk), Deepak Chahar, Tushar Deshpande, Richard Gleeson, Matheesha Pathirana


Click Here If you want to read IPL News in Different languages IPL News in HindiIPL News in EnglishIPL News in Tamil and IPL News in Telugu.

Read More Related Articles:

CSK vs LSG Yesterday’s Match Highlights: Marcus Stoinis’ unbeaten century drives LSG to an exhilarating 6-wicket victory against CSK.

IPL Match Today, DC vs GT: Who will Win Today?

DC vs GT Yesterday’s Match Highlights: Rishabh Pant’s Electrifying Final Over Performance Clinches a Thrilling 3-Run Victory for DC Over GT

IPL Match Today, SRH vs RCB: Who is going to win?

KKR vs PBKS Match Today: Bairstow Scores a Ton, Shashank and Prabsimran Hit Fifties in Historic 262 Run Chase Victor

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *