June 12, 2024
CSK vs SRH Match Highlights: Tushar Deshpande's strong early bowling leads CSK to a 78-run win over SRH.

CSK vs SRH Match Highlights: Tushar Deshpande's strong early bowling leads CSK to a 78-run win over SRH.

Chennai Super Kings had an outstanding bowling game, easily beating Sunrisers Hyderabad by 78 runs at their home.

CSK’s win was spearheaded by Tushar Deshpande, who quickly took out key players Travis Head, Anmolpreet Singh, and Abhishek Sharma during the early powerplay. The defending champions kept up their control during the game, limiting runs and taking more wickets, leading to Sunrisers Hyderabad being bowled out for just 134 runs.

ALSO READ: KKR vs PBKS Match Today: Bairstow Scores a Ton, Shashank and Prabsimran Hit Fifties in Historic 262 Run Chase Victor

Tushar Deshpande achieved his best IPL stats with 4 wickets for 27 runs in 3 overs. Mustafizur Rahman and Matheesha Pathirana took two wickets each, with Ravindra Jadeja and Shardul Thakur also contributing, keeping CSK’s winning streak against SRH at Chepauk intact.

On the batting side, Ruturaj Gaikwad nearly scored a century, finishing with 98 runs off 54 balls, while Daryl Mitchell added a solid fifty. Despite an early loss, Gaikwad and Mitchell’s 107-run partnership and later, Shivam Dube’s quick 39 runs not out, pushed CSK to a strong 212 for 3.

For SRH, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jaydev Unadkat, and T Natarajan each managed to take one wicket.

CSK vs SRH Past Matches Highlights

2024 – SRH won by 6 wickets

2023 – CSK won by 7 wickets

2022 – CSK won by 13 runs

2022 – SRH won by 8 wickets

2021 – CSK won by 6 wickets

Sunrisers Hyderabad Playing X

Travis Head, Abhishek Sharma, Nitish Kumar Reddy, Aiden Markram, Heinrich Klaasen (wk), Abdul Samad, Shahbaz Ahmed, Pat Cummins (c), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mayank Markande, T Natarajan

ALSO READ: SRH vs RCB, Today’s Match Highlights: Royal Challengers Bengaluru beat Sunrisers Hyderabad by 35 runs

Chennai Super Kings Playing XI

Ajinkya Rahane, Ruturaj Gaikwad(C), Daryl Mitchell, Moeen Ali, Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, MS Dhoni(WK), Deepak Chahar, Tushar Deshpande, Mustafizur Rahman, Matheesha Pathirana


Click Here If you want to read IPL News in Different languages IPL News in HindiIPL News in EnglishIPL News in Tamil and IPL News in Telugu.

Read More Related Articles:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *