June 18, 2024
DC VS LSG IPL Match Today: Who will win today?

DC VS LSG IPL Match Today: Who will win today?

The IPL 2024 season is at a point where every match is very important. The Delhi Capitals are getting ready to play against the Lucknow Super Giants. The team led by Rishabh Pant is in trouble, relying on the results of the Chennai Super Kings, Sunrisers Hyderabad, and Lucknow’s matches to stay in the competition.

Their tough situation started after a heartbreaking loss to the Royal Challengers Bangalore in their last game. Delhi won the toss and chose to bowl first, holding the Faf du Plessis-led team to 187/9, which seemed promising. However, they lost several key wickets early, thanks to Yash Dayal, and eventually were all out for 140.

ALSO READ: RCB VS DC IPL Match Highlights: Royal Challengers Bengaluru beat Delhi Capitals by 47 runs

The Delhi Capitals will face the Lucknow Super Giants at the Arun Jaitley Stadium on May 14. Lucknow also needs to win two matches to have a chance at the playoffs.

Lucknow recently lost two games in a row against the Kolkata Knight Riders and Sunrisers Hyderabad, which hurt their net run rate. Now, the KL Rahul-led team must win against Delhi and the Mumbai Indians to keep their playoff hopes alive.

DC VS LSG Past Matches Highlights

2024 – DC won by 6 wickets

2023 – LSG won by 50 runs

2022 – LSG won by 6 wickets

2022 – LSG won by 6 runs

Delhi Capitals Probable XI Team

Jake Fraser-McGurk, Abhishek Porel, Shai Hope, Kumar Kushagra, Axar Patel, Rishabh Pant (c), Tristan Stubbs, Rasikh Salam, Kuldeep Yadav, Mukesh Kumar, Ishant Sharma, Khaleel Ahmed (12th man)

Lucknow Super Giants Probable XI Team

Quinton de Kock, KL Rahul (c)(wk), Deepak Hooda, Marcus Stoinis, Nicholas Pooran, Ayush Badoni, Krunal Pandya, Yudhvir Singh, Ravi Bishnoi, Naveen Ul Haq, Yash Thakur, Krishnappa Gowtham (12th man)

ALSO READ: DC vs RR IPL Match Highlights: DC Secures 20-Run Victory Over RR with Outstanding Bowling Performance

DC vs LSG Today’s Match Prediction:

Captain: Jake Fraser-McGurk

Vice-Captain: KL Rahul

Wicketkeeper: KL Rahul, Rishabh Pant, Quinton de Kock

Batters: Jake Fraser McGurk, Abhishek Sharma, Nitish Kumar Reddy

All-rounders: Marcus Stoinis, Krunal Pandya, Axar Patel

Bowlers: Naveen Ul Haq, Kuldeep Yadav

Delhi Capitals (DC) Full Squad:

Rishabh Pant (c), Pravin Dubey, David Warner, Vicky Ostwal, Prithvi Shaw, Anrich Nortje, Abishek Porel, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Lungi Ngidi, Lalit Yadav, Khaleel Ahmed, Mitchell Marsh, Ishant Sharma, Yash Dhull, Mukesh Kumar, Harry Brook, Tristan Stubbs, Ricky Bhui, Kumar Kushagra, Rasikh Dar, Jhye Richardson, Sumit Kumar, Shai Hope, Swastik Chhikara

ALSO READ: PBKS VS RCB IPL Match Highlights: Royal Challengers Bengaluru beat Punjab Kings by 60 runs

Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) Full Squad:

KL Rahul (c), Quinton de Kock, Nicholas Pooran, Ayush Badoni, Kyle Mayers, Marcus Stoinis, Deepak Hooda, Ravi Bishnoi, Naveen-ul-Haq, Krunal Pandya, Yudhvir Singh, Prerak Mankad, Yash Thakur, Amit Mishra, Mark Wood, Mayank Yadav, Mohsin Khan, Devdutt Padikkal, Shivam Mavi, Arshin Kulkarni, M Siddharth, Ashton Turner, David Willey, Mohd.Arshad Khan

Delhi Capitals VS Lucknow Super Giants Match Details:

What: Delhi Capitals (DC) vs Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) IPL 2024

When: 7:30 PM IST, Tuesday – May 14

Where: Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi

Where to watch DC vs LSG Live Streaming: indibet & 96in instead of jiocinema


Click Here If you want to read IPL News in Different languages IPL News in HindiIPL News in EnglishIPL News in Tamil, and IPL News in Telugu.

Read More Related Articles:

CSK vs PBKS Highlights: Punjab Kings Beat Chennai Super Kings by 7 Wickets

SRH vs RR, IPL Highlights 2024: Bhuvneshwar Kumar’s Great Bowling Helps SRH Win by One Run Against RR

PBKS vs CSK, IPL 2024 Highlights: Ravindra Jadeja’s Stellar Performance Propels CSK to a Commanding 28-Run Victory Against PBKS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *