June 12, 2024
PBKS VS RCB IPL Match Highlights: Royal Challengers Bengaluru beat Punjab Kings by 60 runs

PBKS VS RCB IPL Match Highlights: Royal Challengers Bengaluru beat Punjab Kings by 60 runs

Royal Challengers Bangalore clinched a decisive 60-run victory over Punjab Kings at the Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium in Dharamsala, eliminating the hosts from playoff contention.

RCB amassed a formidable 241 runs for 7 wickets in 20 overs, propelled by Virat Kohli’s scintillating 92-run performance and Rajat Patidar’s swift 55 runs, before dismissing PBKS at 181 runs in 17 overs. Mohammed Siraj captured three wickets, while Swapnil Singh, Karn Sharma, and Lockie Ferguson each took two.

ALSO READ: SRH vs LSG Match Highlights: Hyderabad openers seal the deal, chasing down 166 runs in just 9.4 overs

Punjab Kings’ captain Sam Curran opted to field after winning the crucial toss in this critical match that would determine the continuation of their playoff aspirations.

Virat Kohli dominated the field, blasting 92 runs from 47 balls, featuring 7 fours and 6 sixes. The innings started unsteadily, but Vidwath Kaverappa’s debut was notable, taking two early wickets. However, Kohli and Patidar quickly took charge, relentlessly hitting the Punjab bowlers for numerous boundaries.

Patidar’s aggressive batting saw him hammer sixes throughout his innings, amassing 55 runs off 23 balls before his dismissal at the innings break. Upon resumption, Kohli and Green resumed their assault, dictating the pace before Dinesh Karthik’s explosive cameo further boosted RCB’s total. Harshal Patel closed the innings well, claiming three wickets in the final over to restrict RCB under 250.

PBKS VS RCB Past Matches Highlights

2024 – RCB won by 60 runs

2024 – RCB won by 4 wickets

2023 – RCB won by 24 runs

2022 – PBKS won by 5 wickets

2022 – PBKS won by 54 runs

2021 – PBKS won by 34 runs

2021 – RCB won by 6 runs

2020 – PBKS won by 5 wickets

ALSO READ: DC vs RR IPL Match Highlights: DC Secures 20-Run Victory Over RR with Outstanding Bowling Performance

Punjab Kings (PBKS) Playing XI Team

Jonny Bairstow, Rilee Rossouw, Shashank Singh, Sam Curran (c), Jitesh Sharma (wk), Ashutosh Sharma, Harpreet Brar, Harshal Patel, Rahul Chahar, Kagiso Rabada, Arshdeep Singh, Prabhsimran Singh (12th man)

Royal Challengers Bengaluru Playing XI Team

Virat Kohli, Faf du Plessis (c), Rajat Patidar, Will Jacks, Glenn Maxwell, Cameron Green, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Swapnil Singh, Karn Sharma, Mohammed Siraj, Vyshak Vijay Kumar, Yash Dayal (12th man)


Click Here If you want to read IPL News in Different languages IPL News in HindiIPL News in EnglishIPL News in Tamil, and IPL News in Telugu.

Read More Related Articles:

KKR vs DC Match Highlights: Kolkata Knight Riders Secure a 7-Wicket Victory Against Delhi Capitals

IPL 2024, LSG vs MI Highlights: Marcus Stoinis Hits a Controlled Fifty, Leading Lucknow Super Giants to a 4-Wicket Win Against Mumbai Indians

CSK vs PBKS Highlights: Punjab Kings Beat Chennai Super Kings by 7 Wickets


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *