June 18, 2024
KKR vs DC Match Highlights: Kolkata Knight Riders Secure a 7-Wicket Victory Against Delhi Capitals

KKR vs DC Match Highlights: Kolkata Knight Riders Secure a 7-Wicket Victory Against Delhi Capitals

The Kolkata Knight Riders triumphed with a 7-wicket victory over the Delhi Capitals at Eden Gardens in Kolkata during Monday’s Indian Premier League match.

In the first innings, KKR effectively contained DC to 153 for 9 in their allotted 20 overs, before knocking off the required runs with 21 balls to spare. Varun Chakravarthy was the standout bowler, taking three key wickets to shatter DC’s batting core after the Kolkata fast bowlers rattled the top order, causing frequent dismissals and preventing significant partnerships.

ALSO READ: KKR vs DC Match Today: Who is going to win?

Kuldeep Yadav led DC’s scoring with a solid 35 not out, while captain Rishabh Pant contributed 27 runs. In response, KKR began their chase robustly with Phil Salt and Sunil Narine setting the pace. Although Narine fell to Axar Patel, Salt pushed ahead to score a significant 68 runs before falling to the same bowler.

After Lizaad Williams claimed Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer and Venkatesh Iyer wrapped up the match with a steady 57-run partnership, leading to an emphatic win.

KKR vs DC Past Matches Highlights

2024 – KKR won by 106 runs

2023 – DC won by 4 wickets

2022 – DC won by 44 runs

2022 – DC won by 4 wickets

2021 – KKR won by 3 wickets

ALSO READ: CSK vs SRH Match Highlights: Tushar Deshpande’s strong early bowling leads CSK to a 78-run win over SRH.

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Playing XI Team

Shreyas Iyer (C), Philip Salt(Wk), Sunil Narine, Venkatesh Iyer, Andre Russell, Rinku Singh, Ramandeep Singh, Mitchell Starc, Vaibhav Arora, Harshit Rana, Varun Chakaravarthy

Delhi Capitals (DC) Playing XI Team

Rishabh Pant (C/ Wk), Prithvi Shaw, Jake Fraser-McGurk, Abishek Porel, Shai Hope, Tristan Stubbs, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Rasikh Dar Salam, Lizaad Williams, Khaleel Ahmed

IPL 2024: Kolkata Knight Riders thrash Delhi Capitals by 7 wickets.


Click Here If you want to read IPL News in Different languages IPL News in HindiIPL News in EnglishIPL News in Tamil and IPL News in Telugu.

Read More Related Articles:

CSK vs LSG Yesterday’s Match Highlights: Marcus Stoinis’ unbeaten century drives LSG to an exhilarating 6-wicket victory against CSK.

IPL Match Today, DC vs GT: Who will Win Today?

DC vs GT Yesterday’s Match Highlights: Rishabh Pant’s Electrifying Final Over Performance Clinches a Thrilling 3-Run Victory for DC Over GT

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *