June 12, 2024
RR VS RCB Match Highlights: Rajasthan Royals wins by 4 wickets

RR VS RCB Match Highlights: Rajasthan Royals wins by 4 wickets

Rajasthan Royals advanced to Playoff 2 of the 2024 Indian Premier League season with a 4-wicket victory over Royal Challengers Bengaluru at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad on Wednesday.

After being asked to bat first by Rajasthan Royals’ captain Sanju Samson, Royal Challengers Bengaluru posted a total of 172 runs for the loss of 8 wickets in their 20 overs. Key contributions came from Virat Kohli, Rajat Patidar, and Mahipal Lomror, while Avesh Khan was the standout bowler for RR with three crucial wickets.

Rajasthan Royals successfully chased down the target with an over to spare, thanks to Yashasvi Jaiswal’s 45-run innings. Riyan Parag added 36 runs, and Rovman Powell’s unbeaten 16-run knock ensured the victory.

ALSO READ: KKR vs SRH, Qualifier 1 IPL Match 2024: KKR Win By 8 Wickets

The Royals were pleased with their bowling performance, having restricted the formidable Royal Challengers to just 172 runs. Trent Boult excelled with the new ball, conceding very few runs and claiming the wicket of Faf du Plessis. Yuzvendra Chahal used his experience to dismiss Virat Kohli before he could settle in.

Avesh Khan, despite a shaky start, recovered to secure the key wickets of Rajat Patidar, Mahipal Lomror, and Dinesh Karthik in the death overs. With a manageable target, Rajasthan Royals looked confident to chase it down, putting the onus on RCB’s bowlers to try and defend their total.

ALSO READ: SRH VS PBKS IPL Match Today: Who is going to win?

RR VS RCB Past Matches Highlights

2024 – RR won by 4 wickets

2024 – RR won by 6 wickets

2023 – RCB won by 112 runs

2023 – RCB won by 7 runs

2022 – RR won by 7 wickets

2022 – RR won by 29 runs

RR vs RCB Highlights, IPL 2023: RCB thrash Rajasthan by 112 runs | Crickit

ALSO READ: SRH VS GT Match Highlights: Hyderabad joins KKR and RR in the playoffs as match is called off without a ball being bowled

Rajasthan Royals Playing XI Team

Yashaswi Jaiswal, Tom-Kohler Cadmore, Sanju Samson (c and wk), Riyan Parag, Dhruv Jurel, Rovman Powell, Ravichandran Ashwin, Trent Boult, Avesh Khan, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Sen

Royal Challengers Bengaluru Playing XI Team

Virat Kohli, Faf du Plessis (c), Glenn Maxwell, Rajat Patidar, Mahipal Lomror, Cameron Green, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Yash Dayal, Karn Sharma, Mohammed Siraj, Lockie Ferguson


Click Here If you want to read IPL News in Different languages IPL News in HindiIPL News in EnglishIPL News in Tamil, and IPL News in Telugu.

Read More Related Articles:

GT VS KKR IPL Match Today: Who will win today?

GT vs KKR Highlights: Gujarat Titans knocked out after washout in Ahmedabad, Kolkata Knight Riders secure top-two finish

DC vs LSG IPL Match Highlights: DC Secures 19-Run Victory Over LSG Through Stellar All-Around Performance

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *