June 12, 2024
SRH VS PBKS IPL Match Today: Who is going to win?

SRH VS PBKS IPL Match Today: Who is going to win?

Sunrisers Hyderabad will play their final game of IPL 2024 against the Punjab Kings this weekend. Sunrisers have taken the tournament by storm, led by Pat Cummins, with multiple record-breaking team totals.

After their previous match against the Gujarat Titans was washed out, they have already qualified for the playoffs. The 2016 IPL champions now have a chance to secure a top-two finish.

To achieve this, they need to win against the Punjab Kings and hope the Rajasthan Royals lose to the Kolkata Knight Riders in the final group game. If these conditions are met, Hyderabad will advance to Qualifier 1.

ALSO READ: SRH VS GT Match Highlights: Hyderabad joins KKR and RR in the playoffs as match is called off without a ball being bowled

The match between Sunrisers Hyderabad and Punjab Kings is set for May 19 at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad. Having had a disappointing campaign, the Punjab Kings were one of the first teams eliminated from the IPL.

They currently sit in ninth place with just five wins in 13 matches. After recently beating the Rajasthan Royals by five wickets, the Kings aim to end their season on a high note by defeating Hyderabad.

SRH VS PBKS Past Matches Highlights

2024 – SRH won by 2 runs
2023 – SRH won by 8 wickets
2022 – SRH won by 7 wickets
2022 – PBKS won by 5 wickets
2021 – SRH won by 9 wickets
2021 – PBKS won by 5 runs
2020 – SRH won by 69 runs

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) Probable XI Team

Travis Head, Abhishek Sharma, Nitish Kumar Reddy, Heinrich Klaasen (wk), Shahbaz Ahmed, Abdul Samad, Pat Cummins (c), Sanvir Singh, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jaydev Unadkat, T Natarajan, Vijayakanth Viyaskanth (12th man)

Punjab Kings (PBKS) Probable XI Team

Prabhsimran Singh, Atharva Taide, Rilee Rossouw, Shashank Singh, Jitesh Sharma (c & wk), Ashutosh Sharma, Harpreet Brar, Rishi Dhawan, Harshal Patel, Nathan Ellis

SRH vs PBKS Today’s Match Prediction:

Captain: Heinrich Klaasen
Vice-Captain: Abhishek Sharma
Wicketkeeper: Heinrich Klaasen
Batters: Travis Head, Abhishek Sharma, Rilee Rossouw, Ashutosh Sharma
All-rounders: Nitish Kumar Reddy, Shashank Singh
Bowlers: Pat Cummins, Arshdeep Singh, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harpreet Brar

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) Full Squad:

Pat Cummins (c), Abdul Samad, Abhishek Sharma, Aiden Markram, Marco Jansen, Rahul Tripathi, Washington Sundar, Glenn Phillips, Sanvir Singh, Heinrich Klaasen, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mayank Agarwal, T. Natarajan, Anmolpreet Singh, Mayank Markande, Upendra Singh Yadav, Umran Malik, Nitish Kumar Reddy, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Shahbaz Ahmed, Travis Head, Vijayakanth Viyaskanth, Jaydev Unadkat, Akash Singh, Jhathavedh Subramanyan

ALSO READ: RR vs PBKS, IPL 2024 Highlights: Sam Curran’s Unbeaten Fifty Leads PBKS to a 5-Wicket Victory Over RR

Punjab Kings (PBKS) Full Squad:

Shikhar Dhawan (c), Matthew Short, Prabhsimran Singh, Jitesh Sharma, Sikandar Raza, Rishi Dhawan, Liam Livingstone, Atharva Taide, Arshdeep Singh, Nathan Ellis, Sam Curran, Kagiso Rabada, Harpreet Brar, Rahul Chahar, Harpreet Bhatia, Vidwath Kaverappa, Shivam Singh, Harshal Patel, Chris Woakes, Ashutosh Sharma, Vishwanath Pratap Singh, Shashank Singh, Tanay Thyagarajann, Prince Choudhary, Rilee Rossouw

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) VS Punjab Kings (PBKS) Match Details:

What: Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) vs Punjab Kings (PBKS) IPL 2024
When: 3:30 PM IST, Sunday – May 19
Where: Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad
Where to watch SRH vs PBKS Live Streaming: indibet & 96in instead of jiocinema


Click Here If you want to read IPL News in Different languages IPL News in HindiIPL News in EnglishIPL News in Tamil, and IPL News in Telugu.

Read More Related Articles:

SRH vs LSG Match Highlights: Hyderabad openers seal the deal, chasing down 166 runs in just 9.4 overs

PBKS VS RCB IPL Match Highlights: Royal Challengers Bengaluru beat Punjab Kings by 60 runs

RCB VS DC IPL Match Highlights: Royal Challengers Bengaluru beat Delhi Capitals by 47 runs

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *