June 18, 2024
RR vs PBKS, IPL 2024 Highlights: Sam Curran's Unbeaten Fifty Leads PBKS to a 5-Wicket Victory Over RR

RR vs PBKS, IPL 2024 Highlights: Sam Curran's Unbeaten Fifty Leads PBKS to a 5-Wicket Victory Over RR

Punjab Kings (PBKS) secured a 5-wicket victory over Rajasthan Royals (RR) in their Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 match at the Barsapara Cricket Stadium in Guwahati, Assam, on Wednesday, May 15. Punjab’s stand-in captain Sam Curran delivered an all-round performance, helping his team restrict Rajasthan to 144/9 and then successfully chase the target with 7 balls remaining.

Curran took 2 wickets for 24 runs in his 3 overs and then returned to score an unbeaten 63 off 41 balls. PBKS, already out of the IPL 2024 Playoffs race, defeated RR, who have secured a spot in the final four of the competition.

ALSO READ: Highlights of KKR vs RR, IPL 2024: Jos Buttler scores an impressive century, leading RR to a thrilling 2-wicket victory over KKR.

Regarding RR, their innings struggled to gain momentum despite captain Sanju Samson winning the toss and opting to bat first. Guwahati’s local hero, Riyan Parag, fought hard and top-scored with 48 off 34 balls, but his efforts, along with R Ashwin’s 28 off 19, couldn’t push them past the 150-run mark.

For PBKS, aside from Curran’s performance with the ball, Rahul Chahal (2/26) and Harshal Patel (2/28) were equally impressive. Punjab also had a shaky start in their run chase, but a crucial 63-run partnership for the fifth wicket between Jitesh Sharma (22 off 20) and Curran brought them close to the target. Curran and Ashutosh Sharma then saw the team home.

For PBKS, Rilee Rossouw contributed 22 off 13 balls as the team, already out of the Playoffs race, stunned RR, who had secured a spot in the final four but have now suffered their fourth consecutive defeat.

RR vs PBKS Past Match Highlights

2024 – PBKS won by 5 wickets

2024 – RR won by 3 wickets

2023 – PBKS won by 5 runs

2023 – RR won by 4 wickets

2022 – RR won by 6 wickets

2021 – PBKS won by 4 runs

2021 – RR won by 2 runs

2020 – RR won by 4 wickets

Rajasthan Royals (RR) Playing XI Team

Yashasvi Jaiswal, Jos Buttler, Sanju Samson (c)(wk), Riyan Parag, Dhruv Jurel, Shubham Dubey, Ravichandran Ashwin, Trent Boult, Avesh Khan, Sandeep Sharma, Yuzvendra Chahal, Nandre Burger (12th man)

ALSO READ: IPL Match Today, KKR vs RR: Who will win today?

Punjab Kings (PBKS) Playing XI Team

Prabhsimran Singh, Jonny Bairstow (wk), Rilee Rossouw, Shashank Singh, Jitesh Sharma, Sikandar Raza, Sam Curran (c), Ashutosh Sharma, Harshal Patel, Rahul Chahar, Arshdeep Singh, Vidhwath Kaverappa (12th man)


Click Here If you want to read IPL News in Different languages IPL News in HindiIPL News in EnglishIPL News in Tamil, and IPL News in Telugu.

Read More Related Articles:

Today’s Match Prediction: Stay Ahead with Insights and Analysis- IPL 2024

IPL 2024: GT vs PBKS Match Prediction today’s match | Who is going to win between GT vs PBKS

Prediction for Today’s Match: SRH vs. CSK IPL Match, Today 2024-18th Match, Venue Information,Toss Update, Who Will Win?



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *