June 12, 2024
KKR vs SRH, Qualifier 1 IPL Match 2024: KKR Win By 8 Wickets

KKR vs SRH, Qualifier 1 IPL Match 2024: KKR Win By 8 Wickets

After choosing to bat first, Sunrisers Hyderabad had a disastrous start in Qualifier 1 against Kolkata Knight Riders in Ahmedabad, as the explosive opening pair of Travis Head and Abhishek Sharma fell early in the powerplay. Despite a valiant fifty from Rahul Tripathi and a late flurry of runs from Pat Cummins, SRH set a target of 160 runs for KKR.

When it rains, it pours, and certainly rained runs on the SRH ranks. The KKR batters dismantled the Sunrisers with precision and ease.

ALSO READ: SRH VS GT Match Highlights: Hyderabad joins KKR and RR in the playoffs as match is called off without a ball being bowled

KKR got a strong start with aggressive batting from Gurbaz and Narine. Although SRH managed to remove both batters after an expensive powerplay, offering a glimmer of hope to extend their chances against the Knight Riders, it was short-lived.

Venkatesh Iyer and Shreyas Iyer had different plans. Both batters put up a blistering stand, reaching their fifties in style and soaring through the SRH bowling attack.

The game was finished by Shreyas, who punished Travis Head for 22 runs off the last four balls to seal the victory with 8 wickets in hand and more than 6 overs to spare. With this dominant display, KKR secured their spot in the IPL 2024 Final.

KKR Playing 11

Rahmanullah Gurbaz(w), Sunil Narine, Venkatesh Iyer, Shreyas Iyer(c), Rinku Singh, Andre Russell, Ramandeep Singh, Mitchell Starc, Vaibhav Arora, Harshit Rana, Varun Chakaravarthy

Kolkata Knight Riders Impact Subs

Anukul Roy, Manish Pandey, Nitish Rana, KS Bharat, Sherfaine Rutherford

ALSO READ: SRH VS PBKS IPL Match Today: Who is going to win?

Sunrisers Hyderabad Playing 11

Travis Head, Abhishek Sharma, Rahul Tripathi, Nitish Reddy, Heinrich Klaasen(w), Abdul Samad, Shahbaz Ahmed, Pat Cummins(c), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Vijayakanth Viyaskanth, T Natarajan

Sunrisers Hyderabad Impact Subs:

Sanvir Singh, Umran Malik, Glenn Phillips, Washington Sundar, Jaydev Unadkat

Click Here If you want to read IPL News in Different languages IPL News in HindiIPL News in EnglishIPL News in Tamil, and IPL News in Telugu.

Read More Related Articles:

GT vs KKR Highlights: Gujarat Titans knocked out after washout in Ahmedabad, Kolkata Knight Riders secure top-two finish

DC vs LSG IPL Match Highlights: DC Secures 19-Run Victory Over LSG Through Stellar All-Around Performance

RR vs PBKS, IPL 2024 Highlights: Sam Curran’s Unbeaten Fifty Leads PBKS to a 5-Wicket Victory Over RR

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *