June 12, 2024
DC vs LSG IPL Match Highlights: DC Secures 19-Run Victory Over LSG Through Stellar All-Around Performance

DC vs LSG IPL Match Highlights: DC Secures 19-Run Victory Over LSG Through Stellar All-Around Performance

Delhi Capitals (DC) defeated Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) by 19 runs in match number 64 of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in New Delhi. DC batted first and scored 208/4 in their 20 overs, with Abishek Porel (58 off 33) and Tristan Stubbs (57* off 25) hitting impressive half-centuries.

In reply, LSG lost four wickets early in the powerplay and couldn’t catch up, falling short by 19 runs. Arshad Khan (58* off 33) scored his highest T20 score but it was too late. This was DC’s last league match, ending with 14 points. LSG, with one game left, can also reach a maximum of 14 points.

ALSO READ: GT vs KKR Highlights: Gujarat Titans knocked out after washout in Ahmedabad, Kolkata Knight Riders secure top-two finish

Ishant Sharma led the DC bowlers, taking 3 wickets in his first spell with the new ball, which set the stage for DC’s defense of 208. He finished with figures of 3/34. Axar Patel, Khaleel Ahmed, Mukesh Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, and Stubbs each took a wicket, while Jake Fraser-McGurk secured a direct-hit run-out.

This win keeps DC’s playoff hopes alive, but they need Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) to lose their remaining matches by over 100 runs to advance. Delhi’s victory also ensures Rajasthan Royals (RR) a spot in the IPL 2024 Playoffs with 16 points.

DC VS LSG Past Matches Highlights

2024 – DC won by 19 runs

2024 – DC won by 6 wickets

2023 – LSG won by 50 runs

2022 – LSG won by 6 wickets

2022 – LSG won by 6 runs

Delhi Capitals Playing XI Team

Jake Fraser-McGurk, Abhishek Porel, Shai Hope, Kumar Kushagra, Axar Patel, Rishabh Pant (c), Tristan Stubbs, Rasikh Salam, Kuldeep Yadav, Mukesh Kumar, Ishant Sharma, Khaleel Ahmed (12th man)

ALSO READ: GT VS KKR IPL Match Today: Who will win today?

Lucknow Super Giants Playing XI Team

Quinton de Kock, KL Rahul (c)(wk), Deepak Hooda, Marcus Stoinis, Nicholas Pooran, Ayush Badoni, Krunal Pandya, Yudhvir Singh, Ravi Bishnoi, Naveen Ul Haq, Yash Thakur, Krishnappa Gowtham (12th man)


Click Here If you want to read IPL News in Different languages IPL News in HindiIPL News in EnglishIPL News in Tamil, and IPL News in Telugu.

Read More Related Articles:

CSK vs PBKS Highlights: Punjab Kings Beat Chennai Super Kings by 7 Wickets

SRH vs RR, IPL Highlights 2024: Bhuvneshwar Kumar’s Great Bowling Helps SRH Win by One Run Against RR

PBKS vs CSK, IPL 2024 Highlights: Ravindra Jadeja’s Stellar Performance Propels CSK to a Commanding 28-Run Victory Against PBKS

MI vs SRH, IPL 2024 Highlights: Suryakumar Yadav Smashes Unbeaten Century, Leading MI to a 7-Wicket Victory Over SRH

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *