June 12, 2024
RR VS RCB Eliminator, IPL Match Today: Who will win?

RR VS RCB Eliminator, IPL Match Today: Who will win?

The league stage of the ongoing Indian Premier League (IPL) has seen dramatic shifts in team fortunes. The Rajasthan Royals, who once seemed poised for a top-two finish, ended up securing third place on the points table. Under Sanju Samson’s leadership, the team suffered four consecutive defeats before their final league game was washed out due to incessant rain in Guwahati.

With a third-place finish, the Rajasthan Royals will now play in the Eliminator against the high-flying Royal Challengers Bengaluru. This high-stakes IPL 2024 clash will take place at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad on Wednesday, May 22.

ALSO READ: KKR vs SRH, Qualifier 1 IPL Match 2024: KKR Win By 8 Wickets

While the Rajasthan Royals lost their momentum in the latter half of the league stage, the Royal Challengers Bengaluru made headlines with a remarkable comeback. The Bengaluru-based team secured a spot in the playoffs by winning six consecutive matches. In their last game, RCB defeated the Chennai Super Kings by 27 runs at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium last Sunday.

Faf du Plessis and his team are now aiming to maintain their dominance in the remaining matches and finally claim their long-awaited IPL title.

RR VS RCB Past Matches Highlights

2024 – RR won by 6 wickets

2023 – RCB won by 112 runs

2023 – RCB won by 7 runs

2022 – RR won by 7 wickets

2022 – RR won by 29 runs

Rajasthan Royals (RR) Probable XI Team

Yashaswi Jaiswal, Tom-Kohler Cadmore, Sanju Samson (c and wk), Riyan Parag, Dhruv Jurel, Rovman Powell, Ravichandran Ashwin, Trent Boult, Avesh Khan, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Sen

Royal Challengers Bengaluru (RCB) Probable XI Team

Virat Kohli, Faf du Plessis (c), Glenn Maxwell, Rajat Patidar, Mahipal Lomror, Cameron Green, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Yash Dayal, Karn Sharma, Mohammed Siraj, Lockie Ferguson

ALSO READ: SRH VS GT Match Highlights: Hyderabad joins KKR and RR in the playoffs as match is called off without a ball being bowled

RR vs RCB Today’s Match Prediction:

Captain: Cameron Green

Vice-Captain: Yashaswi Jaiswal

Wicketkeeper: Sanju Samson

Batters: Yashaswi Jaiswal, Riyan Parag, Virat Kohli, Faf du Plessis

All-rounders: Glenn Maxwell, Cameron Green, Ravichandran Ashwin

Bowlers: Trent Boult, Lockie Ferguson, Yuzvendra Chahal

Rajasthan Royals (RR) Full Squad:

Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Sanju Samson(w/c), Riyan Parag, Dhruv Jurel, Shimron Hetmyer, Ravichandran Ashwin, Trent Boult, Avesh Khan, Sandeep Sharma, Yuzvendra Chahal, Rovman Powell, Nandre Burger, Keshav Maharaj, Tanush Kotian, Kuldeep Sen, Donovan Ferreira, Abid Mushtaq, Shubham Dubey, Kunal Singh Rathore, Navdeep Saini

ALSO READ: RR vs PBKS, IPL 2024 Highlights: Sam Curran’s Unbeaten Fifty Leads PBKS to a 5-Wicket Victory Over RR

Royal Challengers Bengaluru (RCB) Full Squad:

Faf du Plessis (c), Glenn Maxwell, Virat Kohli, Rajat Patidar, Anuj Rawat, Dinesh Karthik, Suyash Prabhudessai, Will Jacks, Mahipal Lomror, Karn Sharma, Manoj Bhandage, Mayank Dagar, Vijaykumar Vyshak, Akash Deep, Mohammed Siraj, Reece Topley, Himanshu Sharma, Rajan Kumar, Cameron Green, Alzarri Joseph, Yash Dayal, Tom Curran, Lockie Ferguson, Swapnil Singh, Saurav Chauhan

Rajasthan Royals (RR) VS Royal Challengers Bengaluru (RCB) Match Details:

What: Rajasthan Royals (RR) vs Royal Challengers Bengaluru (RCB) IPL 2024

When: 7:30 PM IST, Wednesday – May 22

Where: Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad

Where to watch RR vs RCB Live Streaming: indibet & 96in instead of jiocinema


Click Here If you want to read IPL News in Different languages IPL News in HindiIPL News in EnglishIPL News in Tamil, and IPL News in Telugu.

Read More Related Articles:

SRH vs LSG Match Highlights: Hyderabad openers seal the deal, chasing down 166 runs in just 9.4 overs

PBKS VS RCB IPL Match Highlights: Royal Challengers Bengaluru beat Punjab Kings by 60 runs

RCB VS DC IPL Match Highlights: Royal Challengers Bengaluru beat Delhi Capitals by 47 runs

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *