June 12, 2024
KKR VS SRH Qualifier 1 Match Today: Who is going to Win?

KKR VS SRH Qualifier 1 Match Today: Who is going to Win?

The Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 playoffs will commence on Tuesday with the Kolkata Knight Riders facing off against Sunrisers Hyderabad in Qualifier 1. Kolkata has been one of the standout teams this season, securing nine wins and suffering only three losses.

However, they have not played a match since their 18-run victory over the Mumbai Indians, as their last two games ended in no results due to rain. In their last fixture against Mumbai, Kolkata bowled first after losing the toss. They scored 157 runs in 16 overs, thanks to a 42-run innings from Venkatesh Iyer.

ALSO READ: SRH VS GT Match Highlights: Hyderabad joins KKR and RR in the playoffs as match is called off without a ball being bowled

In the second half, Varun Chakaravarthy, Andre Russell, and Harshit Rana took six wickets collectively, restricting Mumbai to 139/8 and securing a comfortable win. The Shreyas Iyer-led team now aims to continue their strong performance against Pat Cummins’ Hyderabad side for a shot at the final.

The Kolkata Knight Riders will face the Sunrisers Hyderabad in the qualifying match at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad on Tuesday, May 21. Hyderabad has also had an impressive IPL 2024 campaign, winning eight out of 14 games. They secured their spot in Qualifier 1 by defeating the Punjab Kings by four wickets in their final group-stage game.

KKR VS SRH Past Matches Highlights

2024 – KKR won by 4 runs

2023 – KKR won by 5 runs

2023 – SRH won by 23 runs

2022 – KKR won by 54 runs

2022 – SRH won by 7 wickets

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Probable XI Team

Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wk), Venkatesh Iyer, Nitish Rana, Shreyas Iyer (c), Rinku Singh, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Mitchell Starc, Harshit Rana, Varun Chakravarthy, Ramandeep Singh

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) Probable XI Team

Travis Head, Abhishek Sharma, Rahul Tripathi, Nitish Kumar Reddy, Heinrich Klaasen (wk), Shahbaz Ahmed, Abdul Samad, Sanvir Singh, Pat Cummins (c), T. Natarajan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar

ALSO READ: RR vs PBKS, IPL 2024 Highlights: Sam Curran’s Unbeaten Fifty Leads PBKS to a 5-Wicket Victory Over RR

KKR vs SRH Today’s Match Prediction:

Captain: Sunil Narine

Vice-Captain: Pat Cummins

Wicketkeeper: Heinrich Klaasen

Batters: Travis Head, Abhishek Sharma, Venkatesh Iyer, Shreyas Iyer

All-rounders: Sunil Narine, Andre Russell

Bowlers: Pat Cummins, Varun Chakaravarthy, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshit Rana

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) Full Squad:

Abdul Samad, Abhishek Sharma, Aiden Markram (c), Marco Jansen, Rahul Tripathi, Washington Sundar, Glenn Phillips, Sanvir Singh, Heinrich Klaasen, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mayank Agarwal, T. Natarajan, Anmolpreet Singh, Mayank Markande, Upendra Singh Yadav, Umran Malik, Nitish Kumar Reddy, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Shahbaz Ahmed, Travis Head, Wanindu Hasaranga, Pat Cummins, Jaydev Unadkat, Akash Singh, Jhathavedh Subramanyan

ALSO READ: SRH VS PBKS IPL Match Today: Who is going to win?

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Full Squad:

Shreyas Iyer (c), Nitish Rana, Rinku Singh, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Phil Salt, Sunil Narine, Suyash Sharma, Anukul Roy, Andre Russell, Venkatesh Iyer, Harshit Rana, Vaibhav Arora, Varun Chakaravarthy, KS Bharat, Chetan Sakariya, Mitchell Starc, Angkrish Raghuvanshi, Ramandeep Singh, Sherfane Rutherford, Manish Pandey, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Dushmantha Chameera, Sakib Hussain

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) VS Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) Match Details:

What: Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) vs Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) IPL 2024 Qualifier 1

When: 7:30 PM IST, Tuesday – May 21

Where: Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad

Where to watch KKR vs SRH Live Streaming:  indibet & 96in instead of jiocinema


Click Here If you want to read IPL News in Different languages IPL News in HindiIPL News in EnglishIPL News in Tamil, and IPL News in Telugu.

Read More Related Articles:

SRH vs LSG Match Highlights: Hyderabad openers seal the deal, chasing down 166 runs in just 9.4 overs

PBKS VS RCB IPL Match Highlights: Royal Challengers Bengaluru beat Punjab Kings by 60 runs

RCB VS DC IPL Match Highlights: Royal Challengers Bengaluru beat Delhi Capitals by 47 runs

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *