June 18, 2024
MI vs KKR Match Today: Who is going to win?

MI vs KKR Match Today: Who is going to win?

Following a dominant victory over Delhi Capitals in an away game, Kolkata Knight Riders aim to extend their unbeaten streak in their upcoming Indian Premier League (IPL) match against Mumbai Indians.

This eagerly anticipated match is set to take place at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai on Friday, May 3. Coming off three straight losses, Mumbai Indians are struggling, positioned second-to-last in the points table with only three wins this season.

ALSO READ: SRH vs RR, IPL Highlights 2024: Bhuvneshwar Kumar’s Great Bowling Helps SRH Win by One Run Against RR

Despite this, the five-time champions still have a mathematical chance to qualify for the playoffs, although their advancement will depend on the outcomes of other teams.

In their most recent match, Mumbai Indians faced a four-wicket loss at home against Lucknow Super Giants. Nehal Wadhera was the lone highlight for Mumbai, helping set a modest target of 145 runs, which LSG comfortably reached thanks to a 62-run innings by Marcus Stoinis.

Meanwhile, Kolkata Knight Riders are well-positioned to make the playoffs this season, currently holding second place in the league standings with 12 points from nine games.

MI VS KKR Past Matches Highlights

2023 – MI won by 5 wickets

2022 – KKR won by 52 runs

2022 – KKR won by 5 wickets

2021 – KKR won by 7 wickets

2021 – MI won by 10 runs

Mumbai Indians (MI) Probable XI Team

Rohit Sharma, Ishan Kishan (wk), Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, Hardik Pandya (c), Nehal Wadhera, Tim David, Romario Shepherd, Gerald Coetzee, Shreyas Gopal, Jasprit Bumrah

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Probable XI Team

Phil Salt (wk), Sunil Narine, Venkatesh Iyer, Shreyas Iyer (c), Rinku Singh, Andre Russell, Ramandeep Singh, Mitchell Starc, Vaibhav Arora, Chetan Sakariya, Varun Chakravarthy

MI vs KKR Today’s Match Prediction:

Captain: Sunil Narine

Vice-Captain: Tim David

Wicketkeepers: Phil Salt, Ishan Kishan

Batters: Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, Rinku Singh, Venkatesh Iyer

All-rounders: Sunil Narine, Tim David

Bowlers: Jasprit Bumrah, Varun Chakravarthy, Gerald Coetzee

ALSO READ: CSK vs PBKS Highlights: Punjab Kings Beat Chennai Super Kings by 7 Wickets

Mumbai Indians (MI) Full Squad:

Hardik Pandya (c), Rohit Sharma, Dewald Brevis, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, N. Tilak Varma, Tim David, Harvik Desai, Arjun Tendulkar, Shams Mulani, Nehal Wadhera, Jasprit Bumrah, Kumar Kartikeya, Piyush Chawla, Akash Madhwal, Luke Wood, Romario Shepherd, Gerald Coetzee, Shreyas Gopal, Nuwan Thushara, Naman Dhir, Anshul Kamboj, Mohammad Nabi, Shivalik Sharma, Kwena Maphaka

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Full Squad:

Shreyas Iyer (c), Nitish Rana, Rinku Singh, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Phil Salt, Sunil Narine, Suyash Sharma, Anukul Roy, Andre Russell, Venkatesh Iyer, Harshit Rana, Vaibhav Arora, Varun Chakaravarthy, KS Bharat, Chetan Sakariya, Mitchell Starc, Angkrish Raghuvanshi, Ramandeep Singh, Sherfane Rutherford, Manish Pandey, Allah Ghazanfar, Dushmantha Chameera, Sakib Hussain

MI vs KKR Match Prediction– Who Will Win Today IPL Match? IPL 2024 Match 51

Mumbai Indians (MI) VS Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Match Details:

What: Mumbai Indians (MI) vs Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) IPL 2024

When: 7:30 PM IST, Friday – May 3

Where: Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

Where to watch MI vs KKR Live Streaming: indibet & 96in instead of jiocinema

Click Here If you want to read IPL News in Different languages IPL News in HindiIPL News in EnglishIPL News in Tamil and IPL News in Telugu.

Read More Related Articles:

RR vs MI, IPL 2024 Highlights: Yashasvi Jaiswal’s phenomenal century leads RR to a comfortable 9-wicket victory against MI.

CSK vs LSG Today’s Match Prediction: Who will win today?

CSK vs LSG Yesterday’s Match Highlights: Marcus Stoinis’ unbeaten century drives LSG to an exhilarating 6-wicket victory against CSK.

IPL Match Today, DC vs GT: Who will Win Today?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *