June 13, 2024
IPL 2024: KKR vs PBKS Match Preview, Who will win Today?

IPL 2024: KKR vs PBKS Match Preview, Who will win Today?

The Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) have shown strong form in this year’s Indian Premier League (IPL), securing victories in five of their initial seven games. As two-time champions, KKR are preparing to maintain their successful streak in their upcoming match against the Punjab Kings on Friday, April 26.

This 2024 IPL clash is set to take place at Eden Gardens in Kolkata. Under the leadership of Shreyas Iyer, KKR, who are in excellent form following a nail-biting win over Royal Challengers Bangalore, are anticipated to have the upper hand. In that high-scoring game, KKR set a robust target of 223, which RCB nearly met but fell short by just one run.

ALSO READ: CSK vs LSG Yesterday’s Match Highlights: Marcus Stoinis’ unbeaten century drives LSG to an exhilarating 6-wicket victory against CSK.

On the other hand, the Punjab Kings are struggling, having lost their last four matches. Their most recent game saw them collapse to 146 all out against the Gujarat Titans, who then chased down the score with three wickets in hand in the 19th over.

KKR VS PBKS Past Matches Highlights

2023 – KKR won by 5 wickets

2023 – PBKS won by 7 runs

2022 – KKR won by 6 wickets

2021- PBKS won by 5 wickets

2021 – KKR won by 5 wickets

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Probable XI Team

Phil Salt (wk), Sunil Narine, Angkrish Raghvanshi, Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer (c), Andre Russell, Venkatesh Iyer, Ramandeep Singh, Mitchell Starc, Harshit Rana, Varun Chakravarthy

Punjab Kings (PBKS) Probable XI Team

Rilee Rossouw, Atharva Taide, Prabhsimran Singh, Sam Curran (c), Jitesh Sharma (wk), Liam Livingstone, Shashank Singh, Ashutosh Sharma, Harpreet Brar, Harshal Patel, Kagiso Rabada

KKR vs PBKS Today’s Match Prediction

Captain: Sam Curran

Vice-Captain: Sunil Narine

Wicketkeeper: Phil Salt

Batters: Shashank Singh, Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Rilee Rossouw

All-rounders: Sam Curran, Sunil Narine, Liam Livingstone

Bowlers: Mitchell Starc, Varun Chakravarthy, Kagiso Rabada

ALSO READ:  DC vs GT Yesterday’s Match Highlights: Rishabh Pant’s Electrifying Final Over Performance Clinches a Thrilling 3-Run Victory for DC Over GT

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Full Squad

Shreyas Iyer (c), Nitish Rana, Rinku Singh, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Phil Salt, Sunil Narine, Suyash Sharma, Anukul Roy, Andre Russell, Venkatesh Iyer, Harshit Rana, Vaibhav Arora, Varun Chakaravarthy, KS Bharat, Chetan Sakariya, Mitchell Starc, Angkrish Raghuvanshi, Ramandeep Singh, Sherfane Rutherford, Manish Pandey, Allah Ghazanfar, Dushmantha Chameera, Sakib Hussain

Punjab Kings (PBKS) Full Squad

Shikhar Dhawan (c), Matthew Short, Prabhsimran Singh, Jitesh Sharma, Sikandar Raza, Rishi Dhawan, Liam Livingstone, Atharva Taide, Arshdeep Singh, Nathan Ellis, Sam Curran, Kagiso Rabada, Harpreet Brar, Rahul Chahar, Harpreet Bhatia, Vidwath Kaverappa, Shivam Singh, Harshal Patel, Chris Woakes, Ashutosh Sharma, Vishwanath Pratap Singh, Shashank Singh, Tanay Thyagarajann, Prince Choudhary, Rilee Rossouw

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) VS Punjab Kings (PBKS) Match Details

What: Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) vs Punjab Kings (PBKS) IPL 2024

When: 7:30 PM IST, Friday – April 26

Where: Eden Gardens, Kolkata

Where to watch KKR vs PBKS Live Streaming: indibet & 96in instead of jiocinema


Click Here If you want to read IPL News in Different languages IPL News in HindiIPL News in EnglishIPL News in Tamil and IPL News in Telugu.

Read More Related Articles:

PBKS vs MI, IPL 2024 Highlights: Mumbai Indians beat Punjab Kings by 9 Runs

RR vs MI Today’s Match, IPL 2024: Who will win Today?

PBKS vs GT IPL Match Highlights: GT won by 3 wickets

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *