June 18, 2024
NED Vs. NEP T20 World Cup Match Today: Who will win today?

NED Vs. NEP T20 World Cup Match Today: Who will win today?

The Netherlands are set to face Nepal in their opening ICC Men’s T20 World Cup match. This Group D fixture will be held at the Grand Prairie Stadium in Dallas on June 4. Prior to the tournament, the Netherlands played a warm-up game against Sri Lanka, securing a 20-run victory. Their second practice match against Canada was unfortunately washed out due to rain.

Experienced batter Scott Edwards will captain the Netherlands in this T20 World Cup. Following the announcement of their 15-man squad for the event, two players, Fred Klaassen and Daniel Doram, were ruled out due to injuries. Kyle Klein and Saqib Zulfiqar were subsequently called up to replace them.

ALSO READ: ENG Vs. SCO T20 World Cup Match Today: Who will win today?

Nepal has sent a young squad to the T20 World Cup, with Rohit Paudel as the captain. The team has retained players who performed well at the ACC Premier Cup in Oman. All-rounder Dipendra Singh Airee, who set a six-hitting record against Qatar in April, will lead the batting lineup alongside promising talents like Kushal Bhurtel and Aasif Sheikh.

Netherlands Probable XI

Michael Levitt, Max O’Dowd, Bas de Leede, Teja Nidamanuru, Scott Edwards, Logan van Beek, Tim Pringle, Vikram Singh, Kyle Klein, Paul van Meekeren, Aryan Dutt

Nepal Probable XI:

Kushal Bhurtel, Aasif Sheikh, Sompal Kami, Rohit Paudel, Sundeep Jora, Kushal Malla, Gulshan Jha, Dipendra Singh Airee, Karan KC, Lalit Rajbanshi, Abinash Bohara

NED vs NEP Match Prediction:

Captain: Logan van Beek

Vice-Captain: Dipendra Singh Airee

Wicketkeeper: Aasif Sheikh, Scott Edwards

Batters: Rohit Paudel, Kushal Bhurtel, Max O’Dowd

All-rounders: Bas de Leede, Logan van Beek, Dipendra Singh Airee

Bowler: Abinash Bohara, Paul van Meekeren, Sompal Kami

ALSO READ: T20 world Cup 2024 Highlight: South Africa Win a Victory Over Sri Lanka by 6 Wickets in a Low-Scoring Match

NED VS NEP Past 5 Matches Highlights

2024 – Netherlands won by 4 wickets

2024 – Nepal won by 6 wickets

2024 – Netherlands won by 2 runs

2021 – Nepal won by 142 runs

2021 – Netherlands won by 3 wickets

Netherlands Full Squad:

Aryan Dutt, Bas de Leede, Kyle Klein, Logan van Beek, Max O’Dowd, Michael Levitt, Paul van Meekeren, Saqib Zulfiqar, Scott Edwards, Sybrand Engelbrecht, Teja Nidamanuru, Tim Pringle, Vikram Singh, Viv Kingma, Wesley Barresi

Nepal Full Squad:

Rohit Paudel (c), Aasif Sheikh, Anil Kumar Sah, Kushal Bhurtel, Kushal Malla, Dipendra Singh Airee, Lalit Rajbanshi, Karan KC, Gulshan Jha, Sompal Kami, Pratis GC, Sundeep Jora, Abinash Bohara, Sagar Dhakal, Kamal Singh Airee

Netherlands (NED) VS Nepal (NEP) Match Details:

What: Netherlands (NED) vs Nepal (NEP) ICC Men’s T20 World Cup match

When: 9:00 PM IST, Tuesday – June 4

Where: Grand Prairie Stadium, Dallas

Where to watch NED vs NEP Live Streaming: Indibet & 96in


Click Here If you want to read T20 World Cup News in Different languages T20 World Cup News in HindiT20 World Cup News in EnglishT20 World Cup News in Tamil, and T20 World Cup News in Telugu.

Read More Related Articles:

T20 World Cup 2024 Highlights: USA Defeats Canada with a Dominant 7-Wicket Victory

West Indies Vs Papua New Guinea: WI Clinch 5 Wickets Victory in T20 World Cup

UGA vs. AFG Highlights: Afghanistan wins by 125 runs while Uganda is out for 58 runs

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *