July 20, 2024
WI Vs. AFG, Match Prediction T20 World Cup 2024: Who will win?

WI Vs. AFG, Match Prediction T20 World Cup 2024: Who will win?

The West Indies will face Afghanistan in their final group-stage match of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024. The game will be at the Daren Sammy National Cricket Stadium in Gros Islet, St Lucia.

ALSO READ: BAN Vs NED Match Highlight: Shakib and Rishad Hossain Lead Bangladesh to 25-Run Victory Against Netherlands

The winner of this game will finish at the top of Group C, with both teams already securing a place in the Super 8s.

T20 World Cup 2024: WI vs AFG Match Details:

When: July 17; 8:30 pm Local/ 12:30 am GMT (July 18)/ 06:00 am IST (July 18)
Where: Daren Sammy National Cricket Stadium, Gros Islet, St Lucia

Daren Sammy National Cricket Stadium Pitch Report:

The pitch at the Daren Sammy National Cricket Stadium offers some swing and extra bounce, which fast bowlers can utilize effectively throughout the innings. However, as the game progresses, the surface will become more conducive to batting.

The team winning the toss will likely opt for batting first at this venue.

ALSO READ: Pakistan Vs. Canada T20 World Cup Match Prediction: Who will win today?

WI vs AFG Match Prediction Picks:

Wicketkeepers: Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Nicholas Pooran
Batters: Ibrahim Zadran, Brandon King, Rovman Powell
All-rounders: Andre Russell
Bowlers: Fazalhaq Farooqi, Rashid Khan, Akeal Hosein, Alzarri Joseph, Naveen-ul-Haq

WI vs AFG Prediction of Captain and Vice-Captain:

Choice 1: Rashid Khan (c), Akeal Hosein (vc)
Choice 2: Rahmanullah Gurbaz (c), Nicholas Pooran (vc)

ALSO READ: Thrilling T20 World Cup Match Highlight: South Africa Clinched a 4-Run Victory Against Bangladesh

West Indies Squad Players:

Brandon King, Johnson Charles, Nicholas Pooran (wk), Roston Chase, Rovman Powell (c), Sherfane Rutherford, Akeal Hosein, Andre Russell, Romario Shepherd, Alzarri Joseph, Gudakesh Motie, Obed McCoy, Shimron Hetmyer, Shai Hope, Shamar Joseph

Afghanistan Squad Players:

Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wk), Ibrahim Zadran, Gulbadin Naib, Azmatullah Omarzai, Mohammad Nabi, Najibullah Zadran, Karim Janat, Rashid Khan (c), Noor Ahmad, Naveen-ul-Haq, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Fareed Ahmad Malik, Mohammad Ishaq, Nangeyalia Kharote

Click Here If you want to read T20 World Cup News in Different languages T20 World Cup News in HindiT20 World Cup News in EnglishT20 World Cup News in Tamil, and T20 World Cup News in Telugu.

Read More Related Articles:

IRE vs IND Match Highlight: India Dominates Ireland in T20 World Cup with 8 wickets

PNG Vs UGA Full Match Highlights: Uganda Secured Thrilling 3-Wicket Victory Against Papua New Guinea

USA Vs PAK T20 Match Highlights: USA Beats Pakistan in Super Overs

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *