July 20, 2024
fastest centuries in ipl

fastest centuries in ipl

On hearing the name of IPL, the first thought that comes to mind is the fours and sixes hit in it. This is the reason why fans like this tournament so much. During this time, many batsmen have scored centuries in the IPL. However, in this article, we will discuss those 5 batsmen who scored the fastest century in the IPL.

These 5 batsmen have scored the fastest century in IPL

List Of Fastest Centuries In IPL History

5. Adam Gilchrist

The name of former Australian wicketkeeper-batsman Adam Gilchrist is recorded at number five in this list. Gilchrist scored a century in 42 balls against Mumbai Indians while playing for Deccan Chargers in the inaugural season of IPL. In that match, he scored an unbeaten 109 off 47 balls. His innings included 9 fours and 10 sixes.

ALSO READ: What is the IPL Full Form? Revealing the Details About IPL Name

4. Travis Head

Left-handed batsman Travis Head is at number four in terms of scoring the fastest century in IPL. Head is part of the Sunrisers Hyderabad team in IPL 2024. In the 30th match of the tournament, he completed his century against Royal Challengers Bangalore facing 39 balls and joined the list of fastest batsmen to do so. He scored 102 runs in 41 balls.

3. David Miller

South African batsman David Miller is at number three on this list. Miller was part of Punjab Kings in 2013. In the 51st match of the 2013 season, the left-handed batsman batted in a stormy style against Royal Challengers Bangalore and scored a century in 38 balls. Miller scored an unbeaten 101 runs in that match.

2. Yusuf Pathan

Former Indian all-rounder Yusuf Pathan was an expert in explosive batting. Representing Rajasthan Royals in 2010, he scored a century in 37 balls against Mumbai Indians, which is still the fastest in IPL by an Indian. However, despite his innings of 100 runs, the Rajasthan team lost.

1. Chris Gayle

The batsman who scored the fastest century in IPL is Chris Gayle. In 2013, the left-handed explosive batsman batted in a very dangerous style for RCB in the match played against Pune Warriors. Gayle scored a century in just 30 balls. In that match, the Caribbean batsman scored an unbeaten 175 runs in 66 balls.

ALSO READ:Bhikari Team In IPL History

Interesting Fact On Fastest Centuries In IPL History

  1. There are 7 Indian batsmen in the top 20 players who scored the fastest centuries in IPL.
  2. The fastest century in IPL was scored by Chris Gayle in just 30 balls, he achieved this feat against Pune Warriors India in 2013.
  3. The slowest century in IPL history was scored by Manish Pandey. He scored 100 runs in 67 balls.
  4. The first century in IPL history was scored by Brendon McCullum for Kolkata Knight Riders in 2008.
  5. David Warner and Shane Watson have scored four centuries each in IPL history, while AB de Villiers has scored three centuries.
  6. Virender Sehwag, Brendon McCullum, Murali Vijay, Hashim Amla, Adam Gilchrist, Ajinkya Rahane and Sanju Samson have scored two centuries each.
  7. The Royal Challengers Bangalore team has scored 17 centuries so far. This is the most centuries scored by any team in the IPL.

So this was the list of batsmen who scored the fastest centuries in IPL history. To read more such interesting articles, visit the site again.

Click Here If you want to read IPL News in Different languages IPL News in HindiIPL News in EnglishIPL News in Tamil, and IPL News in Telugu.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *