July 20, 2024
bhikari team in ipl

bhikari team in ipl

Every year some team wins the trophy in IPL, but many teams are also called Bhikari Team in IPL or Worst Team in IPL. Because these teams have not won the trophy even once in any season of IPL.

If anyone is asked about the Bhikari Team in IPL, then the name of RCB will come to most people’s minds because this is the only team that people want to see winning IPL once. Apart from this, based on the IPL 2023 and 2024 matches, we will also talk about the worst-performing team.

If we look at the meaning of the word ‘Bhikari’ in English, it is called beggar. Based on this, we will also know in this article about which IPL team was bought at the lowest price in IPL.

ALSO READ: Who is the Baap of IPL? Find Out The Ultimate IPL ka Baap 2024

So let’s start today’s main topic:

What Is The Meaning Of The Bikhari Team?

If we look at the word Bikhari, then here the word Bhikari means beggar in English. From the beggar team in IPL, this ratio can be derived from which team is seen struggling in IPL, which team’s players are not able to perform much better and which franchise is weak in terms of money.

Which Team Is Called Bhikari Team In IPL?

We are going to analyze the beggar team in IPL history in many other ways, in which first of all we will talk about which team has faced the most defeats in the IPL season.

Royal Challengers Bengaluru (RCB)

The first and most common name that comes first is the Royal Challenge Bangalore team, which has not won any match of the IPL season so far.

That is why this team is also known as Bhikari Team in IPL. You will get to see the best of the best players in this team. Like Virat Kohli, Maxwell, Faf du Plessis.

But despite that, RCB has not been the winner in any season. With this, RCB has reached the playoffs 8 times in IPL (2009, 2010, 2011, 2015, 2016, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2024).

ALSO READ: What is the IPL Full Form? Revealing the Details About IPL Name

Reasons For The Poor Performance Of The RCB:

There are many reasons behind a team not performing well, such as frequent changes of captaincy in the team, not being able to understand the strategy of the team owner properly, and lack of coordination between the players.

All these things contribute to spoiling the performance of the team. As far as the Royal Challengers Bangalore team is concerned, this team has changed its captain 9 times since the 2008 IPL.

Bhikari Team In IPL History

Here’s a table that will give you the list of the Bhikari teams in IPL according to their overall performances and fan’s reactions:

IPL Season Bhikari Team
2008 Kolkata Knight Riders
2009 Royal Challengers Bangalore
2010 Kolkata Knight Riders
2011 Kochi Tuskers Kerala
2012 Deccan Chargers
2013 Pune Warriors India
2014 Delhi Daredevils
2015 Kings XI Punjab
2016 Rising Pune Supergiant
2017 Gujarat Lions
2018 Delhi Daredevils (now Delhi Capitals)
2019 Royal Challengers Bangalore
2020 Kings XI Punjab (now Punjab Kings)
2021 Royal Challengers Bangalore
2022 Mumbai Indians
2023 Sunrisers Hyderabad
2024 Mumbai Indians

Click Here If you want to read IPL News in Different languages IPL News in HindiIPL News in EnglishIPL News in Tamil, and IPL News in Telugu.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *