July 18, 2024
AUS Vs. IND Match Prediction T20 World Cup 2024: Who will win?

AUS Vs. IND Match Prediction T20 World Cup 2024: Who will win?

Australia will face off against India in the highly anticipated Super 8 match of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024. The game will occur at Daren Sammy National Cricket Stadium in Gros Islet, St. Lucia.

India comes into this match in a strong position, with two victories already under their belt, putting them on the brink of reaching the semi-finals. Australia, on the other hand, is in a precarious situation. After a defeat by Afghanistan, they are now only one loss away from being eliminated from the 2024 T20 World Cup.

ALSO READ: SA Vs WI T20 WC Match Highlight: South Africa Defeated West Indies by 3 Wickets

For Australia to keep their semi-final hopes alive, they must secure a win against India. Alternatively, their qualification chances depend on Bangladesh defeating Afghanistan, opening the door for Australia’s advancement.

T20 World Cup 2024: AUS vs IND

When: June 24; 10:30 am Local/ 2:30 pm GMT/ 08:00 pm IST

Where: Daren Sammy National Cricket Stadium, Gros Islet, St Lucia

Daren Sammy National Cricket Stadium Ground Report:

The pitch at this venue typically provides some swing and extra bounce, which is advantageous for fast bowlers. Early in the match, these conditions can be challenging for batters, resulting in potential wickets and lower run rates. However, as the game progresses and the pitch wears down, it usually becomes more favorable for batters.

AUS vs IND Match Prediction Picks:

Wicketkeeper: Rishabh Pant

Batters: Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Travis Head

All-rounders: Ravindra Jadeja, Marcus Stoinis, Hardik Pandya

Bowlers: Pat Cummins, Adam Zampa, Jasprit Bumrah, Kuldeep Yadav

ALSO READ: USA Vs ENG 2024 Match Highlight: Buttler’s Explosive Innings Leads England to Semis

AUS vs IND Prediction of Captain and Vice-Captain:

Choice 1: Travis Head (c), Hardik Pandya (vc)
Choice 2: Virat Kohli (c), Kuldeep Yadav (vc)

Australia Squad:

Travis Head, David Warner, Mitchell Marsh (c), Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Tim David, Matthew Wade (wk), Pat Cummins, Ashton Agar, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood, Mitchell Starc, Josh Inglis, Cameron Green, Nathan Ellis

India Squad:

Rohit Sharma (c), Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant (wk), Suryakumar Yadav, Shivam Dube, Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Ravindra Jadeja, Arshdeep Singh, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal, Sanju Samson, Mohammed Siraj, Yashasvi Jaiswal

Click Here If you want to read T20 World Cup News in Different languages T20 World Cup News in HindiT20 World Cup News in EnglishT20 World Cup News in Tamil, and T20 World Cup News in Telugu.

Read More Related Articles:

WI Vs. AFG, Match Prediction T20 World Cup 2024: Who will win?

T20 World Cup 2024 Highlight: West Indies Secure a 104-Run Victory Against Afghanistan

USA Vs SA, Match Prediction T20 World Cup 2024: Who will win?

AFG Vs. IND, Match Prediction T20 World Cup 2024: Who will win?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *